Is Sneasel ready for approval?

65%
35%
By brightborn
#64474 Hey i'm new to modelling i learnt blender a while back after finding this mod though it made me want to start modeling again this is is only my 2nd model I've done so i would really appreciate the feedback. ignore the overlapping parts at the center going to fix that up now and try reduce the poly count where i can most notably the head and top torso area where i cut to add in the yellow bumps that sneasel has,and going to add the feathers and the ear( would like to know if the feather is just covering it or if the head feather is the ear) haven't worked with textures really before so would appreciate if any one could point me in the direction of or programs you that are helpful. I appreciate all the help and thanks in advance.
Sneasel model updated!
| Show

Shiny textures
| Show

Sneasel first submit
| Show

Sneasel second submit
| Show

Sneasel third submit
| Show

first textures
| Show
Texture view
Object view front
Object view back
Solid frame edit mode (Hips adjusted)

second textures
| Show

1st Shiny Texture
| Show

Sneasel Model 6th update
| Show

By Il_Lupo
#64476 The body itself could do with some lessening of detail, but the head looks pretty good to me. I mean, Sneasel's head is more angular... I think... (please don't hurt me model experts) but it doesn't look that bad at this point.

The head should probably be smaller, too. I think it had a feather in place of an ear... hmmm.
By brightborn
#64626 Thanks for the feedback Il_lupo its appreciated , i've update the model now, reworked the head so its smaller and has more of a shape on the head and shortened the body as well as add the feather,ear and reducing the number of polys on the body.
By Il_Lupo
#64646 Oooh, I like this a bit better now :D

Now, I don't think it's quite so chubby. It does have a weird sack-body thing going on, but it hasn't eaten that many cheeseburgers.