By MrRokusho
#105978 Hey folks, the first model I posted (cubone) has been up for quite a time now, the model is already finished and quite some people voted he's ready to move on to the approval section. However I'm afraid I can't let my cubone go to the next stage with these shitty textures.

Cubone thread: viewtopic.php?f=97&t=12133

I'm not a texture pro, the program I use for my textures is... brace yourselves... paint, yes you heard it no PS or any advanced stuff like that. I know that someday I'll have to learn using PS but for now I'm looking for someone that can fix these textures for me so my cubone can move to the approval section.

So if someone could make that belly and perhaps the eye as well better quality and make another image with a shiny skintone, I would appreciate it very much.

What definitely needs improvement:

The texture image:

The shiny skintone:

Clean UV:
Guide to the UV:

Thanks in advance!

By MrRokusho
SuchArceus wrote:To be honest, your first model cubone was REALLY GOOD, I liked it a lot

Haha thanks, just a small texture update and i'll put it up for approval :D
By MrRokusho
TayTay714 wrote:This should be posted in Texturing/Art

Ah i didn't even know that existed.
Can a moderator move this thread?
By PrincePanda
MrRokusho wrote:Hey folks, the first model I posted (cubone) has been up for quite a time now, the model is already finished and quite some people voted he's ready to move on to the approval section. However I'm afraid I can't let my cubone go to the next stage with these shitty textures.

Cubone thread: http://forum.pixelmonmod.com/viewto ... 97&t=12133

I'm not a texture pro, the program I use for my textures is... brace yourselves... paint, yes you heard it no PS or any advanced stuff like that. I know that someday I'll have to learn using PS but for now I'm looking for someone that can fix these textures for me so my cubone can move to the approval section.