Forum rules: Do not post bugs or feature requests here! Report bugs to our Issue Tracker and suggestions to Suggest a Feature.
By HelenTheHero
#151946 So, let's start with my team. My team is (IN ALL IT'S GLORY)

Sylveon Image
Aerodactyl Image Image
Nidoking Image
Greninja Image
Dragonite Image
and Charizard. Image Image

What I need really is a replacement for my Charizard. I'm no expert on EVs, IVs, Natures, Breeding, etc. I don't even use them. But, for once, I want to give it a try. I really want to replace my Charizard because really... all I use it for is Fire type moves, Mega Evolving, and HM Cut. Does anyone have any Pokemon suggestions for a replacement? I think it would need to be...

DEFINITELY Not a Flying type, I have 3 currently and it's a major disadvantage.

Please something that can Mega Evolve, I know it's not needed, but I feel I can't always just use my Aerodactyl.

A Fire type or Grass type would be welcomed, or any Pokemon that can learn Fire or Grass type moves. My move pool for the team is mostly for the type (Nidoking knows two Poison, a Normal, and Rock type attacks.) but I know now I need to broaden my moves to keep the Pokemon in the battle.

Also, any tips for breeding, EVs, IVs, and Natures is extremely appreciated. Thanks for reading this huge block of text! :-D

More info on the team is here:

Pokemon: Sylveon.
HP: 341
Attack: 202
Defense: 150
Sp. Attack: 270
Sp. Defense: 295
Speed: 166
Nature: Bashful
Ability: Cute Charm
Characteristic: Takes plenty of siestas.
Moves: Secret Power (Normal Type I think), Dazzling Gleam, Moonblast, and Shadow Ball.

Pokemon: Aerodactyl
HP: 269
Attack: 234
Defense: 165
Sp. Attack: 154
Sp. Defense: 178
Speed: 314
Nature: Calm
Ability: Pressure
Characteristic: Highly persitent
Moves: Giga Impact, Fly, Iron Head, and Rock Slide.

Pokemon: Nidoking
HP: 285
Attack: 244
Defense: 179
Sp. Attack: 178
Sp. Defense: 173
Speed: 215
Nature: Impish
Ability: Rivalry
Characteristic: Proud of its power.