By Graham3D
#115339 Hello guys, I'm fairly new to the forums. Big time lurker, I actually run a fairly populated Pixelmon server that has quests with NPC's and more...

Anyways, I've got a few years of experience with modeling with two game titles to my name, one of which I modeled on. I'd like to help out with modeling and texturing a model or two, where should I start?
I wouldn't mind working on modeling a character or two, even a pokemon might be fun.
This is my 3d modeling portfolio.
http://graham3d.carbonmade.com/

Things I'm interested in knowing I guess are:
-Triangle Count
-Texture Resolution
-What will I model if I get assigned something?
-Will I be rigging, or do you guys have a dedicated rigger?
-Will I texture, or do you guys texture?
-File output is obj?
-Texture output is png?

By Arsonist
Graham3D wrote:Hello guys, I'm fairly new to the forums. Big time lurker, I actually run a fairly populated Pixelmon server that has quests with NPC's and more...

Anyways, I've got a few years of experience with modeling with two game titles to my name, one of which I modeled on. I'd like to help out with modeling and texturing a model or two, where should I start?
I wouldn't mind working on modeling a character or two, even a pokemon might be fun.
This is my 3d modeling portfolio.
http://graham3d.carbonmade.com/

Things I'm interested in knowing I guess are:
-Triangle Count
-Texture Resolution
-What will I model if I get assigned something?
-Will I be rigging, or do you guys have a dedicated rigger?
-Will I texture, or do you guys texture?
-File output is obj?
-Texture output is png?

There's not really a set number for those.
polycount, keep it reasonable, i guess.
resolution 1k seems to be the norm.
You don't get assigned models, you take a look at the list and choose one that either hasn't been done or one that you feel you can do better.
You don't have to rig if you don't want to, we've got some people who can rig for us.