By Harbinger
#51174 This is my first attempt at modelling using techne or any other 3d program at that matter, thought I'd start by redoing some of the older models that needed an update. Any feedback will be appreciated.

Rattata (Normal)

Spoiler:

Rattata (Shiny)

Spoiler:

In the following picture I encountered a little problem which I'm not sure if its normal or not so atm I'm using an older model which has a basic whisker.

Spoiler:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Update
Smoother face with mouth closed.
Rattata (Normal)

Spoiler:

Rattata (Shiny)

Spoiler:

By emerald_ice
#51175 That Rattata is absolutely amazing.. Way better than the one currently in-game. I say you should definitely post that for approval
By Css1234567890123
#51176 May I say sir, that is freaking amazing for a first model.

Also, that flickering is a techne problem, just try your best with it. I have heard from all sorts of people say never to use a block less than 1 thick, it may fix that problem.

I love this, I would love to see it in game right now. It is such an improvement from the current one, it just blows me away.

If I may suggest some more models for you to improve, I would love to see Venusaur remodeled, as well with Charmander, Charmeleon, and Blastoise. If they all had this same feel, it would bring out their true power, I am sure of it.

I hope to see more of your work in the future, good luck in the future.
By KuryoZT
#51189 Urghh.
I like the model in itself, it looks really good, except 2 parts, the "staircased" effect. Its hips, and, what is it? mouth side?
And yeah, never use 0 thick block, always 1 at least. Look Karrybird's tutorial, she explains why there.
Can you try to change the things on the side of its mouth? But good work anyway.
By Zariu